The most beautiful time in life consists of those moments that you consciously enjoy. In the here and now, to the full. Discover your moment! With Gasteiner crystal clear, the unique mineral water from the depths of the pristine mountains of the Hohe Tauern.

We are
Gasteiner

Our Gasteiner mineral water springs from the depths of the pure, pristine mountain world of the Austrian Alps. On its way through the different layers of the alpine rocks it absorbs minerals and trace elements, which make it one of the purest mineral waters around - you can taste that in every sip!

From the heart of the Austrian Alps

Thanks to its balanced, fresh and natural taste, Gasteiner is one of the most popular and well-known Austrian mineral water brands. Due to its origin in the untouched nature of the Hohe Tauern, you can experience the unbridled power of the Alps anew with every sip!

history
in the making

The Gastein story

1327

1327

1327

Gastein thermal water was first mentioned in a document as a source of spa water as early as 1327. So we know, that people have been enjoying Gasteiner thermal water for many centuries.

1886

1886

1886

The "Allerhöchste Familienfond Habsburg" acquired the "Thermalquellen zu Bad Gastein" and finally leased them to the municipality in 1887, which finally bought them in 1912.

1919

1919

1919

At this time, the first commercial exploitation of Gasteiner water for drinking purposes was set in motion by local hoteliers. They founded a company with a mineral water wholesaler and representatives from the city and province of Salzburg.

1929

1929

1929

The founding year of the brand and the company Gasteiner Tafelwasser. From this point on, motifs around the origin of Gasteiner adorn the bottle design.

1949

1949

The first name change took place. The water was now renamed "Original Gasteiner Heiltafelwasser".

1985

1985

1985

Decades later, the name of the mineral water was once again adapted to the times and from then on it was sold under the name "Gasteiner Kristallklar".

1990

1990

In order to emphasise the alpine origin even more clearly, the visual appearance was adapted. To this day, every Gasteiner bottle reminds us of the origin of the crystal-clear mineral water - the mountainous world of Bad Gastein.

2008

2008

2008

In order to make the brand presence modern and contemporary, Gasteiner underwent a comprehensive relaunch. Among other things, a new design bottle was introduced in the gastronomy sector. The unusual model received numerous awards in the process (e.g..: "Austrian State Award for Exemplary Packaging", HGV Practice Award, Salzburg State Award for Corporate Design, "if product Design Award").

2019

2019

Gasteiner Fruity

In spring 2019, three new soft drinks were launched in innovative packaging never before seen in this category: Gasteiner Lemon, Gasteiner Grapefruit and Gasteiner Orange in a can. The purest, sparkling Gasteiner water meets directly pressed fruit juice, combined in the practical 0.33 litre can - the 100% natural refreshment for on the go.
Due to the great success, the range was expanded in the following two years to include the apple and black currant varieties.

2021

2021

Gastein Energy

In spring 2021, the long-established Salzburg company is coming up with a 100% natural revolution in the field of energy drinks: Gasteiner Energy Water in the flavours Lemon-Mint & Mango-Passion Fruit. The purest Gasteiner water meets directly pressed fruit juice and natural caffeine from the green coffee bean. And all this without any concentrate, added sugar or added flavours.

Our
location

In the middle of the Hohe Tauern nature reserve, the largest European Alpine National Park, lies the home of Gasteiner mineral water. It is thanks to this special origin that the Gastein spring area is strictly protected by the conditions of the national park.
Penetrating the rock layers of the pristine natural landscape of the Hohe Tauern takes time - up to 100 years, to be exact. This allows the Gastein water to dissolve valuable minerals and trace elements from the alpine mountain rock on its long journey and enrich itself with them. This is the origin of the balanced mineralisation and the pure, natural taste of Gasteiner - the origin of your moments of power.

Die schönste Zeit im Leben bestehe aus jenen Momenten, die man ganz bewusst genießt. Im Hier und Jetzt, aus vollen Zügen. Entdecke deinen Moment! Mit Gasteiner kristallklar, dem einzigartigen Mineralwasser aus der Tiefe der unberührten Bergwelt der Hohen Tauern.

Wir sind
Gasteiner

Aus der Tiefe der reinen, unberührten Bergwelt der Hohen Tauern entspringt unser Gasteiner Mineralwasser. Die Mineralstoffe und Spurenelemente, die es auf seinem Weg durch die alpinen Gesteinsschichten aufnimmt, machen es zu einem der reinsten Mineralwässer überhaupt – und das kann man bei jedem Schluck schmecken!

Aus dem Herzen der österreichischen Alpen

Dank seines ausgewogenen, frischen und natürlichen Geschmacks zählt Gasteiner zu den beliebtesten und bekanntesten österreichischen Mineralwassermarken. Aufgrund seiner Herkunft aus der unberührten Natur der Hohen Tauern kannst du die unbändige Kraft der Alpen bei jedem Schluck aufs Neue erleben!

Sprudelnde
Vergangenheit

Die Gasteiner-Geschichte

1327

1327

1327

Bereits 1327 wurde das Gasteiner Thermalwasser erstmals als „Trinkkurwasser“ urkundlich erwähnt. Seit damals, also schon seit vielen Jahrhunderten, wird Gasteiner Thermalwasser gerne getrunken.

1886

1886

1886

Der „Allerhöchste Familienfond Habsburg“ erwarb die „Thermalquellen zu Bad Gastein“ und verpachtete diese schließlich im Jahre 1887 an die Gemeinde, durch die sie letztendlich im Jahre 1912 auch gekauft wurden.

1919

1919

1919

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt wurde von örtlichen Hoteliers die erste kommerzielle Verwertung des Gasteiner Wassers für Trinkzwecke in Bewegung gesetzt. Sie gründeten mit einem Mineralwassergroßhändler und VertreterInnen aus Stadt und Land Salzburg eine Gesellschaft.

1929

1929

1929

Das Gründungsjahr der Marke und des Unternehmens Gasteiner Tafelwasser. Von diesem Zeitpunkt an zieren Motive rund um die Herkunft von Gasteiner die Flaschengestaltung.

1949

1949

Die erste Namensänderung fand statt. Das Wasser wurde nun in „Original Gasteiner Heiltafelwasser“ umbenannt.

1985

1985

1985

Jahrzehnte später wurde der Name des Mineralwassers ein weiteres Mal auf die zeitlichen Gegebenheiten angepasst und es wurde von da an unter dem Namen „Gasteiner Kristallklar“ verkauft.

1990

1990

Um die alpine Herkunft noch deutlicher hervorzuheben wurde der optische Auftritt adaptiert. Bis heute erinnert jede Gasteiner Flasche an den Ursprung des kristallklaren Mineralwassers, die bergige Welt Bad Gasteins.

2008

2008

2008

Um den Markenauftritt modern und zeitgemäß zu gestalten, wurde Gasteiner einem umfassenden Relaunch unterzogen. U.a. wurde in der Gastronomie eine neue Designflasche eingeführt. Das außergewöhnliche Modell erhielt dabei zahlreiche Auszeichnungen (z.B.: „Österreichischer Staatspreis für Vorbildliche Verpackung“, HGV-Praxis-Preis, Salzburger Landespreis für Corporate Design, „if product Design Award“).

2019

2019

Gasteiner Fruity

Im Frühjahr 2019 wurden zudem gleich drei neue Erfrischungsgetränke in einem in dieser Kategorie noch nie dagewesenem, innovativen Gebinde lanciert: Gasteiner Lemon, Gasteiner Grapefruit und Gasteiner Orange in der Dose. Dabei trifft reinstes, prickelndes Gasteiner Wasser auf direkt gepressten Fruchtsaft, vereint in der praktischen 0,33 Liter Dose – die 100% natürliche Erfrischung für unterwegs.
Aufgrund des großen Erfolges wurden in den beiden Folgejahren die Range um die Sorten Apfel und Johannisbeere erweitert.

2021

2021

Gasteiner Energy

Im Frühling 2021 wartet das Salzburger Traditionsunternehmen mit einer 100 % natürlichen Revolution im Bereich der Energy Drinks auf: Gasteiner Energy Water in den Sorten Lemon-Mint & Mango-Maracuja. Dabei trifft reinstes Gasteiner Wasser auf direkt gepressten Fruchtsaft und natürliches Koffein der grünen Kaffeebohne. Und das ganz ohne Konzentrat, ohne Zuckerzusatz und ohne zugesetzte Aromen.

Unser
Standort

Mitten im Naturschutzgebiet der Hohen Tauern, dem größten europäischen Alpennationalpark, liegt die Heimat von Gasteiner Mineralwasser. Dieser besonderen Herkunft ist es zu verdanken, dass das Gasteiner Quellgebiet durch die Auflagen des Nationalparks strengstens geschützt ist.
Die Gesteinsschichten der unberührten Naturlandschaft der Hohen Tauern zu durchdringen, braucht Zeit – bis zu 100 Jahre, um genau zu sein. So kann das Gasteiner Wasser auf seinem langen Weg wertvolle Mineralstoffe und Spurenelemente aus dem alpinen Berggestein lösen und sich damit anreichern. Das ist der Ursprung der ausgewogenen Mineralisierung und des puren, natürlichen Geschmacks von Gasteiner – der Ursprung deiner Kraftmomente.